Health&Fitness Motivation

A Self-Motivator for a Healthy Lifestyle

Skinny Chicken Marsala

Leave a comment

No words for how happy I am to be home, and it’s looking promising that I might be able to work at a gym in DC this summer while I get certified as a personal trainer! To celebrate, I bought a bottle of rosé and set out on a quest to find a healthy but satisfying meal for dinner. I settled on a recipe for light chicken marsala and it was the right decision, so I thought I’d share it with all of you!

 

What you’ll need:

1/4 cup flour

1/4 tsp basil

1/4 tsp oregano

1/2lb mushrooms (sliced)

1 cup marsala wine

1.25 lb boneless chicken tenders or breast (I did tenders so I could eat less without ruining leftovers)

What to do: combine the flour, basil, oregano and any salt/pepper you want for flavor in a medium bowl. Melt butter over medium heat and add 1 tbsp of olive oil. Rinse the chicken in cool water and coat it in the flour mixture. Then, put the tenders in the pan and sauté them on one side for 5 minutes. When you flip them, add the mushrooms and marsala wine, cover the pan and let it simmer for roughly 10 minutes.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

As simple as that! I made baked paleo sweet potato fries as my side, but I think a green vegetable would have been a better combo. More recipes on the way from today!

Leave a Reply

